School Board

West Fork School Board

West Fork became a school district on July 1, 2011 as a result of a vote of the resident voters of the historical Rockwell-Swaledale and Sheffield Chapin Meservey Thornton Community School Districts.  Our district is 314 square miles and comprised of residents from the communities of Chapin, Dougherty, Meservey, Rockwell, Sheffield, Swaledale, and Thornton.  Our school provides a quality education guided by 58 quality educators in two technology-rich campuses.  

President Grant Petersen
Vice President Erin Suntken
Board Members Amber Marzen
Holly Henricks
Rob Heimbuch

At the onset of our reorganization, the school board established goals to guide their decisions and provide direction for moving the district forward in the 21st century. 

The district’s School Improvement Advisory Committee (SIAC) worked to create the West Fork Mission, Vision , and Essential Learnings. This work was reviewed and approved by the West Fork School Board and is available for your review here. 

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.